The Light Cinema to screen Dragon Ball Super: Broly and Studio Ghibli as part of their Anime Season line-up

UK independent cinema chain The Light have revealed plans to screen a season of anime films throughout this Spring. The films include Dragon Ball Super: Broly, Mary and the Witch’s Flower and a select number from Studio Ghibli‘s catalogue.

The cinema chain will be presenting these films in Cambridge, Sheffield, Stockport and Walsall, where each film will be screened in English audio. Some films will have multiple screenings available. Tickets are available right now (£7.95 Student, £9.50 Adult) and are also compatible with the Light Infinity cinema pass (£16.95 per month).


Cambridge

The Light Cambridge is located at Leisure Park, Clifton Way, Cambridge, CB1 7DY.

Dragon Ball Super: Broly

Tuesday 26th March – 19:00
English dubbed

Laputa: Castle in the Sky

Tuesday 2nd April – 19:30
English dubbed

Howl’s Moving Castle

Tuesday 7th May – 19:30
English dubbed

My Neighbour Totoro

Tuesday 14th May – 19:30
English dubbed

Spirited Away

Tuesday 21st May – 19:30
English dubbed


Sheffield

The Light Sheffield is located at The Moor, Sheffield, S1 4PF.

Dragon Ball Super: Broly

Monday 25th March – 20:00
English dubbed

From Up on Poppy Hill

Monday 15th April – 20:00
English dubbed

Mary and the Witch’s Flower

Monday 22nd April – 20:00
English dubbed

Howl’s Moving Castle

Tuesday 7th May – 20:00
English dubbed

My Neighbour Totoro

Monday 13th May – 20:00
English dubbed

Spirited Away

Monday 20th May – 20:00
English dubbed


Stockport

The Light Stockport is located at Bridgefield St, Stockport, SK1 1SA.

Only Yesterday

Monday 11th March – 20:00
English dubbed

Tuesday 12th March – 20:00
English dubbed

The Wind Rises

Monday 18th March – 20:00
English dubbed

Tuesday 19th March – 20:00
English dubbed

Dragon Ball Super: Broly

Monday 25th March – 20:00
English dubbed

Princess Mononoke

Monday 1st April – 20:00
English dubbed

Mary and the Witch’s Flower

Monday 22nd April – 20:00
English dubbed

Howl’s Moving Castle

Tuesday 7th May – 20:00
English dubbed

My Neighbour Totoro

Monday 13th May – 20:00
English dubbed

Spirited Away

Monday 20th May – 20:00
English dubbed


Walsall

The Light Walsall is located at 62 Wolverhampton St, Walsall, WS2 8DD.

Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind

Monday 11th March – 20:00
English dubbed

Arrietty

Monday 18th March – 20:00
English dubbed (UK version)

Dragon Ball Super: Broly

Monday 25th March – 20:30
English dubbed

Saturday 30th March – 10:20
English dubbed

Sunday 30th March – 10:20
English dubbed

Ponyo

Monday 1st April – 20:30
English dubbed

Saturday 6th April – 10:20
English dubbed

Sunday 7th April – 10:20
English dubbed

Whisper of the Heart

Monday 22nd April – 20:45
English dubbed

Saturday 27th April – 10:00
English dubbed

Sunday 28th April – 10:00
English dubbed

The Cat Returns

Monday 6th May – 21:00
English dubbed

Saturday 11th May – 10:10
English dubbed

Sunday 12th May – 10:10
English dubbed

Grave of the Fireflies

Monday 13th May – 20:45
English dubbed

Saturday 18th May – 10:00
English dubbed

Sunday 19th May – 10:00
English dubbed

When Marnie Was There

Monday 20th May – 20:45
English dubbed

Saturday 25th May – 10:00
English dubbed

Sunday 26th May – 10:00
English dubbed


Founded in 2007 by former members of Cineworld and Warner Village Cinemas, The Light cinema opened up in 2011 with New Brighton and have since expanded to a total of 10 different locations; Addlestone, Bolton, Bradford, Cambridge, New Brighton, Sheffield, Stockport, Thetford, Walsall, and Wisbech. More locations are coming soon over the next few years including Blackpool, Dundee, Huddersfield, Nottingham, Redhill, Scarborough, Sittingbourne, and Wakefield.

UK anime distributor Manga Entertainment have licensed and plans to release Dragon Ball Super: Broly for home video this May 2019. UK distributor Altitude Films have licensed and released Mary and the Witch’s Flower for Blu-ray & DVD. UK distributor Studio Canal have licensed and released each Studio Ghibli film on Blu-ray and DVD.

NormanicGrav

As Weiss once said "But enough of this introductory chatter! Let us hear your tale!". After finishing University studying Game Development and once taking charge of SHU's anime society. Grav ventures on as a News Reporter. If you see that massive legal streaming thread Grav heroically did all that and had consumed many hours of his life. The reason? He was bored.

More posts from NormanicGrav...