Book Review

A Sister’s All You Need Volume 5 Review
Book Review

A Sister’s All You Need Volume 5 Review

A Sister’s All You Need Volume 5 Review
Although this instalment of A Sister’s All You Need barely comes in at 140 pages, a lot happens. While I wouldn’t mind a return to the usual crazy hijinks the light novels are known for in Volume 6, for now I’m happy to have had the spotlight on the series' most undeveloped character.
• 14th December 2019
My Hero Academia: School Briefs Volume 3 Review
Book Review

My Hero Academia: School Briefs Volume 3 Review

My Hero Academia: School Briefs Volume 3 Review
Overall the third volume of My Hero Academia: School Briefs is a must-have for fans of the franchise. With such a large variety of stories, there is something for everyone this time around. The bonus chapter based on the fantasy ending is worth buying the book for all on its own!
• 5th November 2019
O Maidens in your Savage Season Volume 4 Review
Book Review

O Maidens in your Savage Season Volume 4 Review

O Maidens in your Savage Season Volume 4 Review
Overall this volume of O Maidens in your Savage Seasons spends most of its time setting up for the following release, which is by no means a bad thing. Fans of Sonezaki and Kazusa will enjoy Volume 4, but those looking for focus on the other girls might be disappointed.
• 21st October 2019
Kokoro Connect Volume 7 Review
Book Review

Kokoro Connect Volume 7 Review

Kokoro Connect Volume 7 Review
Overall the seventh volume of Kokoro Connect is one of the best yet. The stakes have never been higher as the relationships built up through the books so far are put to the ultimate test. This series continues to be one of the more engrossing, thrilling stories in the light novel market right now.
• 19th October 2019
Koyomimonogatari Part 2 Review
Book Review

Koyomimonogatari Part 2 Review

Koyomimonogatari Part 2 Review
Overall, Koyomimonogatari has proven to be an entertaining read. While it’s not the best in the series, the final couple of stories included in Part 2 make up for having to read through two volumes of otherwise unsubstantial tales.
• 17th September 2019
Last Round Arthurs Volume 1 Review
Book Review

Last Round Arthurs Volume 1 Review

Last Round Arthurs Volume 1 Review
Overall, Last Round Arthurs delivers a satisfying fantasy adventure. The legend of King Arthur and Merlin may be quite different with Luna and Rintaro at the helm, but one thing's for sure - it’ll be a crazy ride. Those of you looking for a new sword and sorcery adventure will love what this light novel has to offer.
• 12th September 2019
The Night is Short, Walk on Girl Review
Book Review

The Night is Short, Walk on Girl Review

The Night is Short, Walk on Girl Review
The Night is Short, Walk on Girl’s novel is a real treat for both newcomers and returning fans to the story. The book is different enough from its adaptation to be a worthwhile read, even for those who are already familiar with the plot, and it offers more depth to the female protagonist.
• 11th September 2019
Katanagatari Volume 2 Review
Book Review

Katanagatari Volume 2 Review

Katanagatari Volume 2 Review
Katanagatari continues to offer an enjoyable read, the likes of which only NISIOISIN consistently brings to the table. This collection does a much better job of differentiating the stories from one another, which lends itself better to the omnibus format.
• 3rd July 2019