Funimation Reveals Second Batch of Autumn 2019 Anime Simulcasts

Welcome to the second batch of Autumn (Fall) 2019 anime simulcast announcements for distributor Funimation, you can view the earlier announcements here: first batch, third batch, and fourth batch. This write-up has been updated as of 10th October.

Funimation will be presenting all of their titles through their streaming service Funimation Now. The titles below will vary on audio options but the region details will also be listed below.

Africa Salaryman

(Africa no Salaryman)

Based on the web manga series written by Gum and animated by studio HOTZIPANG. The anime will be available for territories United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and Ireland in both English and Japanese audio. The show is scheduled to simulcast on Sunday 6th October at 5:30pm BST (4:30pm GMT) with the simuldub scheduled for Sunday 20th October.

About Africa Salaryman:

A lion, toucan, and lizard live the lives of office workers in a capitalist society in Japan, while also dealing with their unique situations as animals living beyond the savanna and the food chain.

Case File nº221: Kabukicho

(Kabukichou Sherlock)

An original anime series by Production I.G based on Sherlock Holmes. The anime will be available for territories United States, Canada, United Kingdom, and Ireland in both English and Japanese audio. The show is scheduled to simulcast on Friday 11th October at 7:10pm BST (6:10pm GMT) with the simuldub scheduled for Friday 25th October.

About Case File nº221: Kabukicho:

The East Side of Shinjuku Ward is the neon-lit Kabuki-chō district that stretches across the center of this chaotic city. Where light shines, there are also deep shadows. Yet even deep in this darkness where evildoers lurk, the light of a detective tenement shines. The tenement run by Mrs. Hudson has seven peculiar, shady individuals. The curtains has risen on this stage on the night when a bizarre murder by Jack the Ripper takes place.

Cautious Hero: The Hero Is Overpowered but Overly Cautious

(Shinchou Yuusha: Kono Yuusha ga Ore TUEEE Kuse ni Shinchou Sugiru)

Based on the light novel series written by Light Tuchihi and adapted by studio White Fox. The anime will be available for territories United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and Ireland in both English and Japanese audio. The show is scheduled to simulcast on Wednesday 2nd October at 3:30pm BST (2:30pm GMT) with the simuldub scheduled for Wednesday 16th October.

About Cautious Hero:

The goddess Lista summons a hero who excels in every area to assist her. He’s everything she expected him to be except for one, tiny thing: this anxious hero can’t do anything unless he’s absolutely sure nothing can go wrong.

Kemono Michi: Rise Up

(Hataage! Kemono Michi)

Based on the isekai manga series written by Natsume Akatsuki of KonoSuba fame and animated by studio ENGI. The anime will be available for territories United States, Canada, United Kingdom, and Ireland in both English and Japanese audio. The show is scheduled to simulcast on Wednesday 2nd October at 3:00pm BST (2:00pm GMT) with the simuldub scheduled for Wednesday 16th October.

About Kemono Michi:

Masked wrestler Genzō Shibata likes all kinds of animals and creatures. One day he is summoned to another world, where a princess asks him to help kill magical beasts, but he gets mad and puts her in a German suplex. Instead, he begins life as a pet shop owner in the other world.

Special 7: Special Crime Investigation Unit

(Keishichou Tokumubu Tokushu Kyouakuhan Taisakushitsu Dainanaka: Tokunana)

An original anime series by Anima & co. The anime will be available for territories United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and Ireland in both English and Japanese audio. The show is scheduled to simulcast on Sunday 6th October at 2:00pm BST (1:00pm GMT) with the simuldub scheduled for Sunday 20th October.

About Special 7:

Set in a different Tokyo on a different world than ours, the story follows Tokunana, a unit of assembled misfits in the Metropolitan Police Department. Tokunana battles against “Nine” — an organization committing crimes in their zealous worship of the dragons that once roamed the world.

Stand My Heroes: Piece of Truth

Based on the otome video game published by Colynic and animated by studio M.S.C. The anime will be available for territories United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and Ireland in both English and Japanese audio. The show is scheduled to simulcast on Monday 7th October at 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT) with the simuldub scheduled for Monday 14th October.

About Stand My Heroes:

The otome puzzle game for female players is set in modern Tokyo at Matori, the narcotics control unit of investigators under the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. The protagonist, who has the unique trait of drugs having no effect on her, ends up working in the unit. She scouts personnel from investigators, idols, writers, genius high school students, top designers, butlers, underground doctors, and others to form teams of modern ikemen heroes for different missions.

Stars Align

(Hoshiai no Sora)

An original anime series by studio 8bit. The anime will be available for territories United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and Ireland in both English and Japanese audio. The show is scheduled to simulcast on Thursday 10th October at 7:00pm BST (6:00pm GMT) with the simuldub scheduled for Thursday 24th October.

About Stars Align:

The teen adolescence story revolves around the coming of age of boys in a junior high school’s soft tennis team, which is on the verge of shutting down. Tōma Shinjō asks Maki Katsuragi, who has just transferred schools, to join the team.

Source: Funimation (geo-locked to UK, IE, US, CA, AU, NZ regions only), plot synopsis credited to AnimeNewsNetwork

NormanicGrav

Grav is your average generic anime character who went to University, joined and took over the Sheffield Hallam anime society, graduated, got a job, and after various tropes is now back at University. He considers himself a man of culture and likes a lot of anime, even the ones that are considered bad. He likes harems, isekai and pouts too.

More posts from NormanicGrav...