Summer 2018 Anime Simulcast Round-up

The Summer 2018 anime season has begun and every distributor has revealed their latest additions to their catalogue. While we have a few more anime incoming, this article will cover every title available including the day they simulcast as well as the time it arrives.

Note that these will cover the UK & Ireland territories but we’ll also note down the regions whenever available for the international fans curious.


Amazon Prime


Note: Amazon’s timing for their anime episodes vary between weeks. The times listed below are close estimates.

Banana Fish

Regions: Every territory with Prime Video access
Simulcast: Thursdays 16:30 UTC / 17:30 BST
Other Notes: Alternative links for US region & Canada region

DROPKICK ON MY DEVIL!!

Regions: Every territory with Prime Video access
Simulcast: Mondays 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST
Other Notes: Alternative links for US region & Canada region

Grand Blue Dreaming

Regions: Every territory with Prime Video access
Simulcast: Fridays 18:00 UTC / 19:00 BST
Other Notes: Alternative links for US region & Canada region

Happy Sugar Life

Regions: Every territory with Prime Video access
Simulcast: Fridays 17:30 UTC / 18:30 BST
Other Notes: Alternative links for US region & Canada region

Seven Senses of the Re’Union

Regions: Every territory with Prime Video access
Simulcast: Thursdays 17:00 UTC / 18:00 BST
Other Notes: Alternative links for US region & Canada region


Crunchyroll


Angels of Death

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia & German-speaking territories
Simulcast: Fridays 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST

Angolmois: Record of Mongol Invasion

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia & Australia, New Zealand
Simulcast: Tuesdays 17:30 UTC / 18:30 BST

Attack on Titan Season 3

Regions: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland
Simulcast: Sundays 18:00 UTC / 19:00 BST

Asobi Asobase -workshop of fun-

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Sundays 13:30 UTC / 14:30 BST

Cells at Work!

Regions: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Simulcast: Saturdays 16:30 UTC / 17:30 BST

Chio’s School Road

Regions: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Netherlands, Scandinavia and Latin America
Simulcast: Fridays 14:30 UTC / 15:30 BST

Dies Irae: To the Ring Reincarnation

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: All episodes released together starting 1st July for Premium members

Encouragement of Climb Season 3

Regions: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Demark, Iceland, Netherlands, Turkey, Latin America (Central and South America including Caribbean), Spain, Portugal, France, Belgium, French Speaking Switzerland, French Speaking Andorra, French Speaking Luxembourg, Monaco, Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, German speaking Switzerland, German speaking Luxembourg, Middle East and Arabic speaking Africa.
Simulcast: Mondays 19:00 UTC / 20:00 BST

Free! Dive to the Future

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Wednesdays 16:00 UTC / 17:00 BST

Gintama: Silver Soul Arc Part 2

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Sundays 18:35 UTC / 19:35 BST

HANEBADO!

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Sundays 16:00 UTC / 17:00 BST

Harukana Receive

Regions: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Netherlands, Scandinavia and Latin America
Simulcast: Fridays 13:30 UTC / 14:30 BST

Holmes of Kyoto

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Mondays 18:35 UTC / 19:35 BST

How Not to Summon a Demon Lord

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Thursdays 13:30 UTC / 14:30 BST

The iDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls Theater Season 3

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Tuesdays 12:55 UTC / 13:55 BST

ISLAND

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Sundays 14:00 UTC / 15:00 BST

The Journey Home (Space Bug)

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Sundays 03:30 UTC / 04:30 BST

Late Night! The Genius Bakabon

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Tuesdays 18:05 UTC / 19:05 BST

Lord of Vermilion: The Crimson King

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia & French speaking territories
Simulcast: Fridays 17:35 UTC / 18:35 BST

The Master of Ragnarök & Blesser of Einherjar

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Saturdays 17:00 UTC / 18:00 BST

Monster Strike Season 3

Regions: Worldwide excluding Japan, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau
Simulcast: Sundays 10:15 UTC / 11:15 BST

Music Girls

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Saturdays 17:30 UTC / 18:30 BST

Mr. Tonegawa Middle Management Blues

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Tuesdays 17:00 UTC / 18:00 BST

One Room 2

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Mondays 17:45 UTC / 18:45 BST

OVERLORD III

Regions: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, South Africa
Simulcast: Tuesdays 14:30 UTC / 15:30 BST

Phantom in the Twilight

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Mondays 16:30 UTC / 17:30 BST

Planet With

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Saturdays 14:30 UTC / 15:30 BST

We Rent Tsukumogami

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Sundays ??:?? UTC / ??:?? BST

Working Buddies! No. 2!

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Fridays 13:45 UTC / 14:45 BST

Yamishibai: Japanese Ghost Stories Season 6

Regions: Worldwide except for Asia
Simulcast: Fridays 20:30 UTC / 21:30 BST

Yuuna and the Haunted Hot Springs

Regions: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Simulcast: Saturdays 16:00 UTC / 17:00 BST


Funimation Now


Angels of Death

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Monday 23rd July 2018
Simuldub: Mondays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

Attack on Titan Season 3

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: August 2018
Simuldub: TBC

Chio’s School Road

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Wednesday 25th July 2018
Simuldub: Wednesdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

Dies Irae: To the Ring Reincarnation

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Tuesday 28th August 2018
Simuldub: Tuesdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

Free! Dive to the Future

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Thursday 2nd August 2018
Simuldub: Thursdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

HANEBADO!

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Wednesday 25th July 2018
Simuldub: Wednesdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

Harukana Receive

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Tuesday 24th July 2018
Simuldub: Tuesdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

How Not to Summon a Demon Lord

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Wednesday 25th July 2018
Simuldub: Wednesdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

ISLAND

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Saturday 21st July 2018
Simuldub: Saturdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

Lord of Vermilion: The Crimson King

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Thursday 2nd August 2018
Simuldub: Thursdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

Magical Girl Raising Project

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Sunday 29th July 2018
Simuldub: Sundays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST
Note: Catalogue addition. Series aired October 2016.

The Master of Ragnarök & Blesser of Einherjar

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand
Premiere Date: Saturday 28th July 2018
Simuldub: Saturdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST

OVERLORD III

Regions: US, Canada, UK, Ireland
Premiere Date: Tuesday 31st July 2018
Simuldub: Tuesdays 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST


HIDIVE


100 Sleeping Princes and the Kingdom of Dreams

Regions: USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Ireland and other select territories.
Simulcast: Thursdays 15:00 UTC / 16:00 BST

Revue Starlight

Regions: US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Ireland, Latin America and other select territories
Simulcast: Saturdays 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST

The Thousand Musketeers

Regions: USA, Canada, South America, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Ireland and other select territories.
Simulcast: Tuesdays 15:00 UTC / 16:00 BST


Netflix


Back Street Girls

Regions: All territories with Netflix access
No Simulcast

Baki

Regions: All territories with Netflix access
No Simulcast

Fate/Extra Last Encore: Illustrias Geocentrism

Regions: All territories with Netflix access
No Simulcast

Hi Score Girl

Regions: All territories with Netflix access
No Simulcast

Sword Gai the Animation Part 2

Regions: All territories with Netflix access
Arriving 30th July 2018

Tenrou: Sirius the Jaegar

Regions: All territories with Netflix access
No Simulcast


Other


The following titles have yet to broadcast in Japan and have yet to be announced for simulcast.

Muhyo & Roji’s Bureau of Supernatural Investigation
Begins airing on Friday 3rd August 2018, no services have yet to announce the simulcast for the series just yet.


No Legal UK/IE Stream Access


The following titles currently do not have a legal stream for the United Kingdom & Ireland. If they are available for other regions we will mention them below.

Aguu: Genius Dolls

Aired Monday 9th July 2018, no services have picked up the series.

BanG Dream! Girls Band Party! ☆ Pico

Aired Thursday 5th July 2018, no services have picked up the series.

Calamity of a Zombie Girl

Available for North America, Latin America, Russia, South Africa and Scandinavia (Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland) on Crunchyroll.

Miss caretaker of Sunohara-sou

Aired Thursday 5th July 2018, no services have picked up the series.

Zoid Wild

Aired Friday 6th July 2018, no services have picked up the series.

NormanicGrav

Grav is your average generic anime character who went to University, joined and took over the Sheffield Hallam anime society, graduated, got a job, and after various tropes is now back at University. He considers himself a man of culture and likes a lot of anime, even the ones that are considered bad. He likes harems, isekai and pouts too.

More posts from NormanicGrav...